Fall Festival of Flight

2017 Winners

55th Annual Fly-In News

It was a beautiful weekend for the 55th Annual TXAAA Fly-In in Gainesville, TX! 

Congrats to Logan Walker for the youngest pilot award!

16 year old Logan arrived in a 1946 Luscomb 8A N71461.


Winner Photographs courtesy of G.D.R. Price

Grand Champion: N98880 1946 J3C-65 Cub owned by Charlie Davis


Antique, to 1941: N92E Fairchild 24W-9 owned by Danny Petersen

Classic 1942-1955: N1666B Luscombe 11A Owned by Fred Ramin

Neo-Classic 1956-1970: N11025 7ECA Owned by Troy Stimson


Experimental: NN836  Hatz Clasic Owned by Patrick Long


Military: N5938V   Piper L-4  Owned by Rod Blake 

National AAA award winner:N27652, 1940 Taylorcraft BL-65 owned by Jacob Bilstad